National Hospital Radio Awards 2018

PPL was proud to be a headline sponsor of the National Hospital Radio Awards 2018. We attended the awards ceremony on 24 March and sponsored three awards including ‘Station of the Year’.

Radio Brockley was crowned the coveted Station of the Year’ and Paul Munro from Radio Grapevine won the very first award for innovation in hospital radio.

PPL is pleased to work with the Hospital Broadcasting Association, and is delighted to help shine a light on those teams and individuals who lend their time to support others.

Charlotte Smith, Senior Broadcast Licensing Executive at PPL, attended the annual conference and awards ceremony in Windsor. For more information about the Hospital Broadcasting Association, head to